Starless Sky and Seven

Paige Agnew's Blog and Book Reviews

Random Fun

leave a comment »

Fans ask if the people in Starless Sky come from my real life.  Well, no, but sometimes sorta.  By that, I mean that I sometimes take small tidbits from real life and use it with the people in Starless Sky.  For example, the characters, Kahlen and Kennley play the Random Game. 

I came up with the Random Game during track season a few years ago.  My friend, Ally, and I were bored at the track banquet and I asked her to play the Random Game.  After giving her instructions, which I made up, we played the game.  The rules are: (1) the person who begins says something completely random, (2) the person who responds has to say something random and completely unrelated to what the first person said – only 5 to 10 seconds is allowed for a response, and (3) the game goes on and on, back and forth, until one of the players fail to come up with a response in the alloted time.  For example, the first person says “tatoo” and the second person says “needle.”  Obviously the second person loses.  Another example would be, the first person says, “tatoo” and the second person says”shoe lace.”  The first person would then respond with something random and completely unrelated to “shoe lace,”  such as “mattress.”  The Random Game does not have to be limited to two people.  You can always find more than one person who is looking for a distraction (and of course, I am not saying anyone needs a distraction from school work, or that anyone could ever be bored in math class).   As you probably have guessed, I am not a huge fan of math.

  Random Fun

Written by Paige Agnew

December 18, 2010 at 6:37 am

Leave a comment